The cancelled tab contains a list of all the orders that have been cancelled using Webgility Desktop.
Three things to keep in mind about the Cancelled View:
- No functions can be performed on the cancelled orders and if you need them to be re-instated you will need to make a fresh order in the online store and download it into Webgility Desktop.
- Just because an order can be cancelled within Webgility Desktop does not mean the customer is refunded their payment. After cancelling an order you will want to check on your online store if the order was cancelled and refunded there as well.
- You can move orders from the Cancelled view to the Trash by clicking the trash can icon when you hover over the order.