The Archive View in Webgility Desktop is where orders you are done with should end up.
Its highly recommended to archive all orders that you have dealt with, because too many orders in the orders view is going to slow down the overall performance of Webgility Desktop. Also if you send an order to the trash and delete it instead of putting it into the archive, you may unintentionally re-download the order if you back date your order downloads. Archiving your orders once you are finished with them is recommended not only for best performance, but also to eliminate the chance of order duplication.
You can still do a post to your accounting software or a post to store from the archive, or perhaps move the order back to the order view if required.
The Archive View has two unique buttons "Move to Repository" and "View Repository"
The Repository is a compressed section of the archive. This area retains the order information for order which you may not need to access on a regular basis. Orders in the repository can only be viewed but not acted on, you will need to move them to the standard archive or orders view in order to work with them.
You can move orders to the Repository by selecting them in the archive view and clicking "Move to Repository" - you will get a confirmation pop up and the orders will be sent there after clicking yes.
Clicking "View Repository" brings up the index of orders you have sent to the repository.
From this screen you can view the individual orders by double clicking them, or restore them to the Orders view or Archive view by selecting them and clicking the appropriate button in the lower left of the pop up.