Using the order update/refresh functionality in Unify Enterprise


Notes:

  1. Unify Enterprise is supporting this feature with all the shopping carts except "Mal's E- Commerce".
  2. You need to have configured Unify Enterprise for order updates. Click here to learn what to do. 

Based on certain conditions (Click here to learn more about them) Orders, if changed in the online store or Unify Enterprise, will be grayed out in the order inbox and sent to the order updates tab. This would happen every time Unify Enterprise would check on the online store for new orders, as it would check for order updates at the same time as well. 

 

If you find the orders in your inbox grayed out as in the screen below:

Then check the order updates tab:

The order updates tab will display to you what the order update is for the order. It could be anything form the change of an accounting software status to a change on payment status or an order cancellation or such. Based on the pre-conditions selected, all that you need to do is ignroe the order updates, or accept the order updates and re-download the order from your eCommerce platform or perhaps cancel the order entirely!

     Remember that, if you do decide to accept the order updates (for an order that was already posted to your accounting software) and re-download the order, Unify Enterprise will forget that the order was ever posted to your accounting software. So you need to remember not to repost, or perhaps if you do need to re-post the order, then you need to manually cancel the previous transaction in your accounting software.

If you do not use the above order updates functionality, and you know for certain that an order has been updated after it was downloaded into Unify Enterprise, you can click the refresh order icon and that will delete and redownload the order, faster than you can say jackrabbit!

Remember that, if you do decide to refresh an order that was already posted to your accounting software, Unify Enterprise will forget that the order was ever posted to your accounting software. So you need to remember not to repost to your accounting software, or perhaps if you do need to re-post the order, then you need to manually cancel the previous transaction in your accounting software.

 

Learn more :

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Based on our last 100 reviews, online sellers Webgility

Powered by Zendesk