Once you are done with your orders (posting to store and QuickBooks), you can proceed to archive these orders to an Archived tab for future reference. Hence this tab is used to save orders that have been archived manually or automatically using archive order rules. In other words, all orders that have been processed in the past dates can be moved to this folder, so you can always keep up to date orders and avoid stocking of old orders. Once you have archived an order, you can view the details of the order and its history, and also further delete the order if it is no longer relevant. Remember, you cannot move an order back from the Archive to the Inbox. By default, orders that are older than 30 days are readily viewable in the Archived tab.
To archive the orders
1. Login to Unify Desktop.
2. Under the Inbox tab:
a. Right-click an order and then click Move to Archived tab.
b. A message notifies asking whether you want to move the order to the Archived tab. Click Yes to confirm the operation.
c. A message notifies that the order <order number> has been successfully archived. Click OK in the message.
3. Click the Archived tab to view the order(s), which have been archived. You can further view the details of the order, history of the order or even delete the order if it is no longer relevant.